Op-ed: Personal thoughts on female recruits joining Army Rangers

american-flagI have high respect for our Armed Forces and the jobs they perform both domestic and overseas. I have family members in the Armed Forces. I have lost family in the Armed Forces so it saddens me when hearing an American soilder has been injured or there has been a loss of our men while in combat. I have so much respect for everything that is done on a daily basis by these men in the combat field to protect this nation I just cannot say thank you enough from the bottom of my heart.

Just recently there has been a news of two female recruits who will be joining the Army Rangers as they both have taken the required physical testing and passed it. The 1st Lt. Shaye Haver and Capt. Kristen Greist will graduate today at 10 a.m. I wish them well and thank them for their service to the Army Rangers and their service the United States of America.

Leave a Reply

